Back

Get free Apple TV

BT TV customers can get 6 months of Apple TV+ at no extra cost, giving you access to Apple Original series, films, documentaries and more.

 

How 3 months of Apple TV works

Whether you're a new or existing customer, you can get 6 months of Apple TV at no extra cost.

During the 3-month offer period, Apple TV will appear on your bill as £0.00 in the TV & Entertainment section. After the offer ends, you'll be charged the standard monthly subscription price unless you cancel.

 

Activating Apple TV

You'll need to activate Apple TV before you can start watching.

  • After Apple TV has been added to your account, we'll send you a text containing an activation link.
  • Use the link to sign in or create an account directly with Apple and follow the instructions to activate your subscription.
  • If you don't activate Apple TV within one month, the activation link will expire and you'll need to request another one.
  • You can't activate Apple TV directly through your TV Box Pro or TV Box Edge. Make sure you've activated your subscription before signing in to the Apple TV app.

 

How to watch Apple TV

You can watch Apple TV using the Apple TV app on:

  • TV Box Pro
  • TV Box Edge
  • Other compatible devices

For more information about supported devices, visit the Apple TV User Guide.

 

Managing your Apple TV subscription

Unless you cancel your subscription before the end of your free 3 months, you'll be charged the standard monthly price for Apple TV.

For help with Apple TV or its features, visit Apple Support.

 

Already pay for Apple TV?

If you currently pay Apple directly for Apple TV, you don't need to cancel your existing subscription. Apple will handle this and issue any appropriate pro-rata refund when you activate Apple TV through BT and link your Apple Account.

After the offer period ends, we'll charge you the standard monthly subscription price until you cancel. If you cancel your subscription with us, your subscription and billing with Apple will resume.

If you pay for Apple TV through another provider, you'll need to cancel that subscription directly with them to avoid being charged twice.

 

Thanks for your feedback

Please select one feedback option

Submit